Christmas holiday changes for Quedgeley and Kingsway rubbish and recycling collections

Profile image for Bodger21

By Bodger21 | Friday, December 14, 2012, 17:39

Residents in Kingsway are reminded that the Christmas and New Year bank holidays may mean changes to their recycling and refuse collection dates over the festive period.

The following changes will apply:

If your normal collection date falls on Christmas Eve (Monday, December 24) - either fortnightly refuse or weekly recycling - then the usual service will be provided.

If your normal collection date falls on Christmas Day (Tuesday, December 25), both the revised refuse and recycling collection date is Saturday, December 29.

If your normal collection date falls on Boxing Day (Wednesday, December 26), your revised refuse collection will be made on either Thursday 27 or Friday 28. Gloucester City Council is asking householders to leave their wheeled bins out on both days for collection. For recycling, leave your green bins out for collection on Wednesday, January 2, 2013.

If your normal collection date falls on Thursday, Friday or Monday, December 27, 28 and 31, then both usual refuse and recycling collections will be provided.

If your normal collection date falls on New Year's Day (Tuesday, January 1), your revised refuse collection date is Saturday, January 5 and recycling collection date Tuesday, January 8.

For further information visit the Gloucester City Council website.

      

Comments

       
max 4000 characters
        
   

Latest Stories in Quedgeley

       
      

Local Vouchers

       
   

Search for...

       
        
Min price is bigger than Max price
        
Min price is bigger than Max price
        
Min rent is bigger than Max rent